Charlotte Wedding Planner :: Azul Sensatori :: Honeymoon Bliss!

When I think “honeymoon” images of beaches, palm trees, and giant pina coladas come to my mine. My fiance Satchel and I are tying the knot this May on Memorial Day Weekend. As we were discussing where we should go for our honeymoon one country kept coming up: Mexico! We both love to travel so finding a place we had not been was hard! But as were hemming and hawing over our destination, I kept dreaming of Mexico not only because of it’s adventurous spirit and beautiful backdrop, but because my parents has honeymooned there 34 years ago.

We finally decided on Rivera Maya and this gorgeous all-inclusive resort: Azul Sensatori by Karisma Hotel. It has swim up rooms and we even have a jacuzzi in our room! I think I am going to be pretty pruney by the end of the trip, because I don’t plan on getting out of these gorgeous pools. It has an adult-only section, where our room is located, and a plethora of restaurants. Oh and a swim up bar? YES, PLEASE! We’re already planning on doing a candle lit dinner on the beach, snorkeling, and an adventure swimming in caves. HELLO, THIS IS SO COOL.

Here are some drool-worthy pictures of the hotel. I will report back after our honeymoon and let ya know how is was! Judging by all the stellar reviews, I think we will be in good hands.

Leave a Reply

