Charlotte Wedding Planner :: Two for Tuesday

Hola amigos! I love making tacos at home for my boytoy and my self, but I get tired of using the boxed stuff. This recipe was a miracle find from Pinterest that I made for dinner last night. IT WAS DELICIOUS! This recipe serves 12 people, or 6 chicken breasts. I cut it down to 2 breasts in order to have dinner and lunch for the next day for just two of us. It’s a crock pot recipe, so I threw it in that afternoon and…TA DA, dinner!   The chicken falls apart thanks to the crock pot and is so moist and juicy! It was just the right spicy and perfect when toped with sour scream, guacamole, lettuce, and cheese.

 

Enjoy this little taste of fresh Mexican!

 

Crockpot Chicken Tacos

Recipe from Tasty Kitchen

Serves: ~12 people

 

 

1 envelope Taco Seasoning (I use Old El Paso Reduced Sodium)

6 pieces Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts

1 16-ounce jar Salsa (I switch between brands, but Newman’s Own is my favorite)

 

Dump everything into a crock pot and give it a little stir to blend the seasoning with the salsa. You do not need to add any water to the taco seasoning. Cook on high for 4 to 6 hours or on low for 6 to 8 hours. When done, the chicken should shred easily when stirred with a fork. For tacos, serve the chicken with soft flour tortillas, guacamole, lettuce, shredded cheese and/or sour cream. This is very versatile and can be used for enchiladas, nachos, tostadas, quesadillas, etc. Any leftover chicken can then be used for tortilla soup (make it the next day or freeze the chicken to use at a later time).

 

xoxo Laura

 

 

One thought on “Charlotte Wedding Planner :: Two for Tuesday

  1. Yum! I’m trying this recipe out with my mexican food loving husband!
    Welcome Laura. Looking forward to meeting and working with you.

Leave a Reply

