Charlotte Wedding Planner :: Meet Our New Intern!


What do you get when you combine an obsession with mason jars, a wardrobe full of neon, and New Jersey license plates? Hall & Webb’s newest intern: ME!

 

 

Hey y’all, I’m Laura and I’m the proud new event design intern! I’m a Jersey girl with a southern heart. I grew up in Northern New Jersey with a hankering to head south. I attended Elon University in North Carolina where I spent four years living, learning, and loving every second of it. I have a bachelor’s degree in Strategic Communications (the fancy way to say PR) with double minors in Anthropology and Sociology. It’s a mouthful, but it essentially just means I love people!

 

Elon is where I discovered my passion for many things southern: Lilly Pulitzer, mason jars, and country music! I’m a cowboy boot wearing, sweet tea drinking northerner who thinks she grew up here. I am so excited to be joining the Hall & Webb family!  My love of weddings began with a mild interest in television shows like Say Yes to the Dress and David Tutera’s My Fair Wedding and ultimately evolved into a career goal.  I’m the kind of organized nerd who carries around a planner everywhere she goes (mine, of course, is pink Lilly Pulitzer) and has a binder and a label for everything.

 

I spend countless hours of my free time on Pinterest decorating my imaginary house, getting crafting ideas, and planning a wedding of my own! As a bride, I know how stressful it is to plan this big event…but that’s what I’m here for!  To take the weight off your shoulders so you can enjoy the planning process and, more importantly, to be able to look around at your spectacular wedding and know that it’s the day of your dreams. And yes, I will mostly likely cry at your wedding.

 

Feel free to shoot me an email! I would love to hear from you about how much you love New Jersey or about your upcoming nuptials!

 

xoxo Laura

 

 

One thought on “Charlotte Wedding Planner :: Meet Our New Intern!

Leave a Reply

