Fashion Friday :: Tan Towels

 

What a great day to talk about getting a tan, when it’s 60 degrees and raining (boo!)  Last week was my (Hall) birthday and I wanted to loss 10 pounds and have a tan…well, I accomplished 1 of the 2.  My sister turned me on to tan towels, I was a little iffy at first until I saw the results!  I even turned my girlfriend and her girlfriends on to them!

 

 

Of course with any product, there are always some pro’s and con’s…

 

Pros

 

:: You start to see results within 30 mins and 4 hrs later your tan!

:: 1 fullbody tan towel really last long enough to cover your body

:: The smell is minimal

:: You can apply the tan towel and once you’re done, you can get dressed and go…no waiting around for stinky lotion to dry!

 

Cons

 

:: Although you start to see the tan within 30 min and fully in 4 hrs, you can also see the bare spots that you missed!

:: Be sure to apply the tan towel in a well lit place, a room with lots of sun or one that has lots of lights.

:: After applying the tan towel you aren’t supposed to wash or use lotion for 4 hrs.

:: Once you’ve stopped using them, the fading isn’t great…I’m a little spotty in some places.

 

If you’re interested in purchasing them…you can get them locally at Ulta or if you don’t mind waiting a few days, the best deal I found was on HSN…8 towels for $25.  I would recommended the “Classic Full Body Towel”, like I said,  it will cover your whole body…if you’re just looking to do your legs or arms they do make “Half Body Towel”.

 

Let me know what yall think!

 

 

 

One thought on “Fashion Friday :: Tan Towels

Leave a Reply

