Setting your table :: Thanksgiving Edition

 

Can you believe that we are a week away from Thanksgiving??  I feel like November has gone by in a blink of an eye! This Thanksgiving, we are hosting everyone at our house again (this is ‘the Hall‘ writing)….all 17 people!  I’ve started preparing yesterday, by buying a 20 lb turkey…and have decided to wait to get the rest of the ‘fixin’s until early next week.  Of course when I say ‘fixin’s I’m only doing the turkey, dressing, rice and gravy…everyone else is bringing a dish too!

 

My main focus (right now) is…my Thanksgiving decor!  Last year, we went for more of a traditional approach, by setting up my beautiful Christmas china, with a crisp white linen, beautiful flowers and candles…this year, I think that I want to go more fall look.

 

Here are some great table inspirations…

 

Eddie Ross – if yall don’t follow his blog, you should!  He has wonderful interior ideas, table decor etc.

 

 

 

Here are a few other pictures I’ve found via google…

 

 

1. My Cottage Bliss 2. Glamnest Blog 3. The Kitchn 4. HGTV 5. Julie Blanner

 

 

 

How are you “setting your table” for Thanksgiving??

Leave a Reply

